Punk News

OFF! working on new album and feature film

The punk supergroup OFF!, formed by Keith Morris (ex-Black Flag, Circle Jerks) and Dimitri Coats (ex-Burning Brides), are working on a feature film called Free LSD and a new studio album.

OFF’s LP be the band’s first long-player since recruiting their new rhythm section of bassist Autry Fulbright II (…And You Will Know Us By The Trail of Dead) and drummer Justin Brown (Thundercat, Herbie Hancock). 

That line-up last year put out the first new OFF! recording in seven years: a cover of Metallica’s ‘Holier Than Thou’ for ‘The Metallica Blacklist’ covers album, which also featured Weezer, The Chats, PUP and Idles.

Ahead of their new album and film, OFF! will have their back catalogue reissued by their new label Fat Possum Records. Their first three albums – 2010’s ‘First Four EPs’, 2012’s ‘OFF!’ and 2014’s ‘Wasted Years’) will arrive in late July in deluxe-coloured vinyl editions.

Meanwhile, Morris’ main band are mid-tour in the US with new Circle Jerks drummer Joey Castillo. They’re also in the midst of their own reissue campaign, with iconic sophomore album ‘Wild In The Streets’ the next to emerge on Trust Records.


OFF! 2022 photo by Jeff Forney

Follow OFF! on Their Socials

Read more of the latest in punk