New Releases Punk News

I Surrender Records + We Are The Union Share Sullen “Yr Always Alone (On Christmas)”

Move over Mariah, the punks are here for Christmas!

New York based I Surrender Records and ska punk band We Are The Union know that the holidays aren’t always what they’re cracked up to be. Today they’ve shared Yr Always Alone (On Christmas), a sullen look at the other side of the most joyful time of the year. The track will be featured on the label’s forthcoming holiday compilation I Surrender Sleighs, set to be released on December 2nd.

The band shares: “’Yr Always Alone (On Christmas)’ is almost not a holiday song. It’s a fairly cynical take on loneliness as a consequence of selfishness, but it’s centred around Christmas as a focal point. The holidays are a time when so many people come together, so it seemed like the perfect setting for a story about being alone.”

I Surrender Sleighs, a holiday compilation featuring 9 original tracks from Valencia, Vinnie Caruana, We Are The Union, Punchline, and more, is set to be released on December 2nd.

I Surrender Sleighs Tracklist

1. How Valencia Stole Christmas – Valencia

2. Rico Christmas – The High Court

3. Hungover For The Holidays – latewaves

4. I Can’t Keep Up With The Holidays – Mattstagraham

5. Christmas Garbage – Pollyanna

6. Yr Always Alone (On Christmas) – We Are The Union

7. December 26th – Alex Amiruddin & Vinnie Caruana

8. Together – Punchline

9. Happy New Year I’m Still a Piece of Garbage – Raccoon Tour

Listen to previously released How Valencia Stole Christmas here, and stay tuned for more coming soon.

Stream Yr Always Alone (On Christmas) Now.

Keep up to date with I Surrender Records here!

More of the latest from Punktuation: