New Releases

Less Than Jake Drop Silver Linings Deluxe Album

Ska-punk heavyweights share rare tracks on Deluxe album release.  

Ska legends Less Thank Jake have released their deluxe version of their hit album Silver Linings, which is out now via Pure Noise Records. This Deluxe album includes two rare full-band tracks, as well as four acoustic versions of album tracks. 

“When Silver Linings first came out in December of 2020, our band was in the midst of being at home for the longest amount of time in a row EVER!” recounts trombonist Buddy Schaub. “We were all so excited to release it to the world because it was the first album with our new drummer, Matt Yonker, and our first attempt at writing all the lyrics on a record. Unfortunately, we were still stuck at home and couldn’t go out and breathe life into the songs on stage like they deserved! Putting out this Deluxe Version seemed like a great way to re-introduce the record to those who may have missed it in the chaos of the last couple of years”.

Speaking about the band’s song No One To Judge Me, Less Than Jake‘s Roger Lima shares: “This one came together fairly quickly, with trusty old punk rock guitar chords, and feels like it would have fit on B is for B-sides. It’s a reminder to myself to live life my own way and at my own pace.  There is no right or wrong when choosing what to do with your human experience and we all have our own way to pursue what we believe to be the best way to spend our days on earth.”

Silver Linings Deluxe gives fans an acoustic version of the track Dear Me.  Schaub says: “When it came time to pick which tracks we were going to do acoustic versions of for the re-release, Dear Me was a definite stand out for me. I knew its haunting lyrics and melodies would translate really well to the stripped-down acoustic world. It was also a chance to tap into and feature the emotional content of this song, especially with the uncanny way our three vocalists’ voices can blend in such a way as to seem almost otherworldly at time”.

Silver Linings Deluxe Tracklist

01. The High Cost of Low Living
02. Lie To Me
03. Keep on Chasing
04. Anytime and Anywhere
05. The Test
06. Dear Me
07. Monkey Wrench Myself
08. King of the Downside
09. Lost at Home
10. Move
11. Bill
12. So Much Less 
13. No One To Judge Me
14. Empty Lines
15. Anytime (acoustic)
16. Dear Me (acoustic)
17. High Cost of Low Living (acoustic)
18. Move (acoustic)

Fans can catch Less Than Jake live in action in 2023 at Slam Dunk, where they will be celebrating the 25th anniversary of Hello Rockview, and appearing alongside acts including The Offspring, Billy Talent and Enter Shikari.

Silver Linings Deluxe is out. Fans can order their copy here.


Follow Less Than Jake on socials…

More of the latest from Punktuation: