Punk News

Sum 41 announces final album and tour

In news that will upset many fans, the Canadian pop-punk legends announce that they are finally calling it a day after 27 years as a band

Canadian pop-punk outfit Sum 41 has revealed that they will be disbanding after their eighth and final album, Heaven and Hell, and a worldwide tour. The band, which formed in Ontario in 1996, is best known for hits like ‘In Too Deep’ and ‘Fatlip,’ and has released seven albums with various lineups over the years.

n a statement released on social media, the band members expressed their gratitude to their fans for the support they have received throughout their career. “We are forever grateful to our fans both old and new, who have supported us in every way,” they said.

Sum 41 has promised to fulfill all of their existing tour dates before releasing their final album and embarking on their last global tour. The band members are excited about their future plans and hope to see their fans on the road. “Thank you for the last 27 years of Sum 41,” they added.

sum 41 tweet

The current lineup of Sum 41 includes only one original member, frontman Deryck Whibley, along with Dave Baksh, Jason “Cone” McCaslin, Tom Thacker, and Frank Zummo. The band started as a NOFX covers group and achieved mainstream success in 2001 with their debut album, All Killer, No Filler. Sum 41’s sound is characterised by hard-rocking guitars and energetic rap-style vocals.

Over the years, Sum 41 has shared stages with many rock legends, including Tommy Lee and Rob Halford. They have also toured extensively alongside Green Day and Blink-182.

Follow Sum 41 on Their Socials
Need more Punk In Your Life?