New Releases Punk News

Snuff ready the charabanc for album 13

The new 15-track long-player will be out in March.

London mod-punk legends Snuff will release their 13th full length album, the “half loud, half acoustic” ‘Off On The Charabanc’, in March

The long-player features eight new tracks and seven acoustic songs, with ‘Yellow Lights’ one of the tracks to appear in both ‘loud’ and ‘acoustic’ versions (see below for full tracklist).

The album promises “guitar riffs, organs, horns and harmonies”, all underpinned by the song writing talent of Duncan Redmonds and long-time right hand man Loz Wong.

For ‘Off On The Charabanc’ Duncan and Loz are joined by Dan on bass, Oli on trumpet and Lee on the Hammond Organ.

Snuff’s last studio album was 2022’s ‘Crepuscolo Dorato Della Bruschetta Borsetta Calzetta Cacchetta Trombetta Lambretta Giallo Ossido, Ooooooh Così Magnifico!’, which included the song ‘Green Glass Chippings’. They also released an album of ‘Crepuscolo Dorato’ live takes in the same year and put out an acoustic album of classic Snuff songs, ‘Come and Have a Go If You Think You’re Rachmaninoff’, in 2023.

The band also has live dates in Europe, a UK tour and festival appearances that include at Slam Dunk in the UK and Austria’s SBAM Fest.

  1. Go Easy
  2. Charabanc
  3. Booster
  4. Yellow Lights
  5. Purple Prisoner
  6. Fireball
  7. Children Get Ready
  8. The Skip
  9. Charabanc (Acoustic)
  10. Go Easy (Acoustic)
  11. Reach (Acoustic)
  12. Yellow Lights (Acoustic)
  13. Toxic (Acoustic)
  14. All Over Now (Acoustic)
  15. An Arm and a Leg to Kilnsey Crag (Acoustic)
Follow Snuff on Their Socials
Need more Punk In Your Life?