New Releases

Real Friends Announce New EP ‘There’s Nothing Worse Than Too Late’

Real Friends drop new single 'Six Feet' ahead of upcoming EP.

Illinois-based band Real Friends have announced their brand new EP There’s Nothing Worse Than Too Late out 24th February via Pure Noise Records. To celebrate the announcement the band have released their brand new single Six Feet.

The EP, features previously released singles Tell Me You’re Sorry and Always Lose, was produced by Andrew Wade (A Day To Remember, Neck Deep) and mixed by Kris Crummett (The Callous Daoboys, Knuckle Puck.) 

Speaking about the new EP the band said: “There’s Nothing Worse Than Too Late was written and recorded over the last year and half. We went back to some of our earlier influences for it. When writing, we kept referencing more timeless bands like The Starting Line, Taking Back Sunday, Jimmy Eat World and many others. It has always been important for us to write songs that are timeless, but that was in the front of our minds more than ever when compiling TNWTTL. We want our fans to go back and listen to these songs in five or ten years and still feel something. Lyrically it touches on depression, death, cutting long lasting ties for good and many other heavy subject matters. At the end of it all, if our fans feel less alone because of these songs then it’s a success in our eyes.”

The band spoke on the new single and said: “Six Feet is a song about longing to be loved and appreciated while you’re still here. I always see and hear good things said about people after something bad happens to them or after they pass away. I think we all need reminders to appreciate our loved ones that are alive, healthy and right in front of us. This song is that reminder to ourselves and our fans.”

American Real Friends fans can catch the band co-headlining with Knuckle Puck on an extensive tour starting in March.

Pre-order There’s Nothing Worse Than Too Late HERE.

Real Friends

Main Photo Credit: ANDREW MACCOLL

  1. 01. Tell Me You’re Sorry
    02. The Damage Is Done
    03. Always Lose
    04. Six Feet
    05. I Don’t Have To Do That Anymore
    06. Strangers
    07. I’m Not Ready
    08. Tell Me You’re Sorry (Acoustic)
    09. Always Lose (Acoustic)
Follow {Artist's Name} on Their Socials
Need more Punk In Your Life?