New Releases

Another One Down! Releases A Bitter Descent Deluxe

Rhode Island pop-punks release expanded version of the band’s debut, A Bitter Descent.

Pop punk band Another One Down! is excited to share A Bitter Descent Deluxe, out now via Open Your Ears Records. An expanded version of the band’s debut A Bitter Descent, the deluxe record features new music as well as acoustic versions of songs from the original release.

The band shares: “We’re so excited to share our debut record with a broader audience thanks to Open Your Ears Records. We put a lot of hard work into writing and recording A Bitter Descent and I feel like we’ve achieved our goal of proving we bring more to the table than the average pop-punk band. We’re really proud of the new songs on this deluxe version and we hope both old and new fans enjoy listening to them as much as we do.”

Another One Down! has proven themselves to be an unstoppable force within the New England music scene and beyond since their humble beginnings in the small town of Exeter, Rhode Island.
Over the years the band has played alongside a number of notable scene heavyweights such as Four Year Strong, Metro Station, nothing,nowhere, Broadside, Meet Me @ The Altar, and even played the 2018 Vans Warped Tour. With 3 EPs and a full length record under their belt, the band has established a name for themselves within the pop-punk community, touring all over the east coast and midwest and racking up well over 1,000,000 Spotify streams.
With their debut record A Bitter Descent, Another One Down! has bloomed into something much more than the average pop-punk band, reinventing their hard-hitting sound with a tinge of vulnerability reminiscent of alt-rock bands like Death Cab For Cutie. Sonically they are diverse, with everything from massive pop-punk choruses, shimmering clean ballads, and aggressive fast-paced tracks packaged seamlessly onto one record. Lyrically, vocalist Marcus Simonini tackles the struggles that come with self-reflection, depression, and heartbreak with a mature sensibility.
With the deluxe re-release of A Bitter Descent via Open Your Ears Records on May 26th, Another One Down! proves even further that they are one of the most exciting acts in the current pop-punk scene.

Stream A Bitter Descent Deluxe HERE. Purchase your copy HERE. 

Read An Exclusive Track By Track On idobi Radio

Another One Down

Main Photo Credit: LA ROGERS

1. Please Don’t Walk Away
2. Empty (Without Me)
3. Sulk
4. Stuck In The Wake
5. Deadweight (feat. Chris LoPorto of Can’t Swim)
6. Headspace
7. Erase Your Existence
8. Something Left To Save
9. Chump Charity
10. Exeter
11. High
12. A Bitter Descent
13. Good Grief! (Bonus Track)
14. Betray A Friend (Bonus Track)
15. Headspace (Acoustic)
16. Stuck In The Wake (Acoustic)
Follow Another One Down! on Their Socials
Need more Punk In Your Life?