New Releases

Yellowcard Celebrate 20 Years of ‘One For The Kids’

A limited edition release of Yellowcard’s classic album One For The Kids will be released on Vinyl and Digital, next week.

One For The Kids,‘ the 2001 third studio L.P. from pop-punk band Yellowcard, celebrates its 20th anniversary with a completely remixed and remastered high definition version of the classic album. The release comes on vinyl and digital features new artwork and never before seen band photos. The album also features an unreleased version of the song A.W.O.L.

Lobster Records, the band’s first label home, will launch pre-orders for the vinyl on Cyber Monday, November 29th. In addition to multiple limited edition vinyl variants, this remix will also be released digitally on December 17th.

To tide fans over until then, the fan-favourite track October Nights is now streaming.

Founding lead guitarist Ben Harper tells Spin, Because Lobster Records had stored the reel to reels impeccably, we were able to sonically enhance the entire project while keeping the integrity of the original tracks. This was our first ‘big studio’ recording experience, yet on a small ambitious label.

“We did, in fact, run over budget and time during the original recording process. The remixed, remastered version is One for the Kids in high definition. It’s a brand new listening experience in its entirety, and you hear and feel sounds you haven’t before. Fans who grew up on this album will be blown away as well as first-time listeners will be drawn to it. This reissue is a fantastic 20th-anniversary gift or Christmas present for Yellowcard and pop-punk fans worldwide.”

‘One For The Kids’ 20th Anniversary Edition Track Listing

1. Starstruck

2. Drifting

3. Something Of Value

4. Trembling

5. Sure Shot

6. Big Apple Heartbreak

7. Cigarette

8. October Nights

9. Rock Star Land

10. For Pete’s Sake

11. A.W.O.L.

Don’t miss out on vinyl pre-orders. Join the mail list now!

One For The Kids

Follow Yellowcard for more…