New Releases

Whatever, Forever Release Cathartic New EP, ‘Slowly Dying With You’

The Sydney punk rock trio share an enlightened perspective with the release of their new EP and two new singles.

The band describes the songwriting process as ‘A vision, long growing in the shadows, packing a new direction much closer to the heart.’ Tracked, mixed, and mastered by Clayton Segelov at The Brain Recording Studios, Slowly Dying With You was a necessary chapter for Whatever, Forever in order to make it through 2020. 

‘In times as dark as that, the best thing we’ve learned to do is write music that’s honest, vulnerable, and accepting of life as it is, in all its melancholic beauty.’ the band says.

Leading with singles I Need You More Than You Know and ‘Ghost Of Me‘,Slowly Dying With You’ promised early on to deliver on thoughtful themes and brooding sonic spaces.

Whatever, Forever formed just after high school and credit hardcore legends Modern Baseball and Have Heart as their early inspiration. Chorus and fuzz-filled walls of guitar, Groove-heavy drum patterns, and passionate lyrics would soon define their sound.

The trio is made up of Nick Adams and Chas Levi taking the lead on guitar and vocals. Metal devotees will know them as two of five members of Justice For The Damned. Joining them on bass is Jack Rudder, who is also the band’s full-time photographer.

‘Slowly Dying With You’ is available and streaming everywhere now.

Want More Whatever, Forever?

Need more punk on your life?