New Releases

The Copyrights re-sign to Fat Wreck Chords and are ready with a new album

US pop-punkers The Copyrights are set to release their first studio album in seven years and have returned to Fat Wreck Chords for soon to be released LP Alone in a Dome.

The Copyright’s new/old label said: “The Copyrights have long been a favourite at the Fat office, and now we get to put out their next full-length! Known for their blistering live shows and power-pop hooks, we couldn’t be more eager to welcome their high-octane, sing-along anthems to our catalogue.”

The 12-track album will be out on 22 October, and it’s preceded by the first single Halos, a minute-and-a-half blast of frenetic pop-punk.

Vocalist/bassist Adam Fletcher said: “It’s been seven years since we’ve released a new record and hopefully y’all haven’t forgotten about us! We’re excited to be joining the Fat Wreck Chords family, and we can’t wait to get this album out into the world.”

Formed in 2002, the band hails from Carbondale, Illinois and was last seen on record with 2020’s Live in Italy 2019, which followed the Red Scare Industries-released album Report in 2014 – the same year Fat Wreck Chords put out The Copyrights’ No Knocks EP.

Following the release of their latest album the band will be playing Fest19 in Gainesville, Florida, alongside Hot Water Music, Frank Turner, The Lawrence Arms, Baroness, A Wilhelm Scream and more.

The copyrights

Alone in a Dome tracklisting

1 Part of the Landscape
2 Halos
3 Stuck in the Winter
4 Pretender
5 No Dissertation
6 Tell Molly
7 Before Midnight
8 No Such Thing as Grownups
9 That One Week
10 Brush Off
11 Enemies
12 On Division

Follow The Copyrights ‘ere…

Get more punk news here…