New Releases

Senses Fail release new single ‘I’m Sorry I’m Leaving’

New Jersey post-hardcore band Senses Fail have album number eight prepped for release next summer and are trailing it with new single ‘I’m Sorry I’m Leaving’

Senses Fail new single ‘‘I’m Sorry I’m Leaving’ sees vocalist James ‘Buddy’ Nielsen confront his anxieties around being a career musician and the constant struggle to create a good work/life balance and being a father.

He said: “I wrote this song about the constant struggling with making music and art as a living. I am constantly waiting for it to all fail and disappear even 20 years into a career. At no point do I ever feel safe.

“After having a child, the relationship with this lifestyle became more strained. Having to leave home and lose time with your child while also hoping that what you do continues to support your family and remains fulfilling is complicated.”

‘’I’m Sorry I’m Leaving’ comes with two other tracks, ‘Death By Water’ (featuring Ice Nine Kills’ Spencer Charnas) and ‘Lush Rimbaugh’, both of which will also appear on their upcoming album ‘Hell In Your Head.’

The band’s first studio album since 2018’s ‘If There Is Light, It Will Find You’, Hell Is In Your Head’ has been co-produced by Saosin guitarist Beau Burchell and will be out 15 July 2022, via Pure Noise Records.

hell in your head
Hell Is In Your Head tracklisting

1. Burial of the Dead
2. End of The World/A Game of Chess
3. The Fire Sermon
4. I Am Error
5. Death by Water
6. What the Thunder Said
7. Miles to Go
8. Lush Rimbaugh
9. Hell is in Your Head
10. I’m Sorry I’m Leaving
11. Grow Away from Me

Follow Senses Fail On Their Socials

Need More Punk In Your Life?