New Releases

Rise Against Announce Release Of ‘Nowhere Sessions’ EP

The Chicago punk icons reveal details of the ?‘live expansion’ of their smash hit album Nowhere Generation.

RISE AGAINST has announced a November 12 release of a new EP entitled Nowhere Sessions – a live ‘expansion’ of their recent chart-smashing album, Nowhere Generation.

Off the back of their sold-out summer tour of the U.S., the band’s latest offering celebrates the passion and intensity of a Rise Against live performance.

The first track taken from the EP, a live version of Talking to Ourselves “, is one of three songs from Nowhere Generation to featured on the EP.

Singer/guitarist Tim McIlrath recently spoke about the song, saying that Talking To Ourselves was about watching yourself, and the people around you fall into complacency.

“Despite your best efforts to get people’s attention, sometimes it feels like no one is listening,’ McIlrath says. “Sometimes we feel the urge to do something crazy, to disturb the peace, to jolt the world around us awake. Our actions might be seen as out of the ordinary, but they are acts of desperation when all else has failed.”

The six-track EP will also include live versions of Nowhere Generation songs Broken Dreams, Inc., the title track ‘Nowhere Generation’, plus their 2008 smash hit, Savior. The band has included covers of Misfits’ Hybrid Moments and Creedence Clearwater Revival’s Fortunate Son for something different.

“Our songs take on so many different patinas when we play them live or strip them down,” says McIlrath. “In some ways, every time we play it, it is different. It was fun to document one of those sessions, and we’re excited to share it with the world.”

In November, McIlrath and guitarist Zach Blair will perform three intimate U.K. album-release shows in support of Nowhere Generation. The full band comes together for a final 2021 show playing Chicago’s Byline Bank Aragon Ballroom on December 10 as part of WKQX’s “The Nights We Stole Christmas” festival, wrapping up what has been an incredible year for the band.

Rise Against Upcome Live Shows 2021/22

November 2021

15 Leeds, UK (Nowhere Generation UK album release event)
16 Brighton, UK (Nowhere Generation UK album release event)
17 Kingston Upon Thames, UK (Nowhere Generation UK album release event)

December 2021

10 Chicago, IL – 101 WKQX The Nights We Stole Christmas

April 2022

1 Ville De Québec, Canada – Videotron Centre
3 Laval, Canada – Place Bell
4 Ottawa, Canada – TD Place
6 Toronto, Canada – Scotiabank Arena
7 London, Canada – Budweiser Gardens

Talking To Myself (Nowhere Sessions) is out now on all streaming services.

Nowhere Sessions

Follow Rise Against for more on socials…

Need More Punk In Your Life?