Punk News, Features, Interviews and More!

Rancid’s Lars Frederiksen releases alternate version of “Army Of Zombies” on debut solo EP

Not one to rest on his laurels, the Rancid guitarist/vocalist will unleash his debut EP ‘To Victory’ on November 19 on Pirate Press Records

Featuring newly recorded versions of tracks from Lars’ other projects Lars Frederiksen and the Bastards and The Old Firm Casuals as well as covers of the U.K. Subs and KISS, ‘To Victory’ is a six-song collection of reinvented bangers from the punk legend’s first-ever solo outing.

Newly deconstructed track ‘Army Of Zombies’is stripped back to the bare bones from the original Bastards’ version, but in doing so it has not lost any energy, retaining the passion in the sing-along narrative. Fueled by acoustic guitars and tambourine there is an element of Folk-Punk explored

The EP will be available on “royal blue with black galaxy” 12″ vinyl, limited to 500 copies

Lars Frederiksen – To Victory Tracklist

1. God and Guns (The Old Firm Casuals)
2. Army of Zombies (Lars Frederiksen & The Bastards)
3. Tomorrows Girls (U.K. Subs cover)
4. Motherland (The Old Firm Casuals)
5. Comin’ Home (KISS cover)
6. Skunx (Lars Frederiksen &

Follow Lars Frederiksen on his socials

Need more punk in your life?

Share This Story!
Show More
Buy Punktuation! A Coffee

If you enjoy reading Punktuation! please consider supporting us with a regular donation each month.

Every contribution, however big or small, powers our DIY punk mag and sustains our future.

Donating as little as the cost of a coffee every month will help support independent music journalism.

Thank You!

Translate »
Punktuation Magazine uses cookies and other data to deliver, maintain, and improve our services. We also have partners that measure how our services are used. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
I Accept