Punk News, Features, Interviews and More!

Neutral Snap Share Music Video for Their Latest Single ‘Sleeves’.

Neutral Snap

‘Sleeves’, taken off the New Orleans pop-punkers second album Tell Me How I Feel,’ reflects on how everyone ‘went a little crazy’ during the pandemic.

Neutral Snap has shared the music video for their song, ‘Sleeves,’ that, according to the band, follows a guy who is totally fed up with the world and everyone around him.

“We based this idea off of our own feelings of how we went stir crazy during the lockdown,” the band explains.

‘Sleeves‘ is taken from Neutral Snap’s second album ‘Tell Me How I Feel,’ which is out today. The new album follows the band’s 2020 debut ‘Sorry, I Passed Out‘ and comprises 11 high-energy songs dealing with topics such as romantic and familial relationships, mental health and adjusting to post-lockdown life.

Neutral Snap is a four-piece pop-punk band from New Orleans with a fusion of musical styles and songwriting influences that stormed onto the scene in December of 2018 with the release of ‘Yellow Suitcase,’ the first of three singles to come fromSorry, I Passed Out‘.

Yellow Suitcase‘ would go to garner significant attention and positive reviews within the industry. Following the release of their second single ‘Perfect Spiral,’ the group would go on to sign with Orange Music Records.

In early 2020, Neutral Snap released their debut album Sorry, I Passed Out which features saucy hits such as ‘Butterscotch‘ and fan-favourite ‘Westin House,’ which lead the band to announce their 22-date Sorry, I Passed Out Tour.

Kicking off tonight atBarrelhouse – Savannah, GA the band hit the road again for a six-date mini-tour to promote their latest album. Full dates are below.

Tell Me How I Feel
Tell Me How I Feel Tour Dates

22 October – Barrelhouse – Savannah, GA

30 October – Rock ‘N’ Bowl – New Orleans, LA

4 November – Rock ‘N’ Bowl – Lafayette, LA

5 November – Gallette’s – Tuscaloosa, AL

12 November – Preservation Pub – Knoxville, TN

16 November – The Basement – Nashville, TN

Neutral Snaps are: Joshua Latham (vocals), J.P Brown (guitar), Dominick Conforte (bass), & Ray-Ray Boudreaux (drums)

Follow Neutral Snap for more…

Need more punk in your life?

Share This Story!
Show More
Buy Punktuation! A Coffee

If you enjoy reading Punktuation! please consider supporting us with a regular donation each month.

Every contribution, however big or small, powers our DIY punk mag and sustains our future.

Donating as little as the cost of a coffee every month will help support independent music journalism.

Thank You!

Translate »
Punktuation Magazine uses cookies and other data to deliver, maintain, and improve our services. We also have partners that measure how our services are used. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
I Accept