Punk News, Features, Interviews and More!

Moldy Roses Drop New Single ‘Friends’

moldy roses

The OC Pop punks have released a new track ahead of their upcoming EP.

Moldy Roses have shared their latest single, the title track taken from their sophomore EP ‘Friends’. The EP is due for release on January 10 via Wiretap Records. The single was produced, mixed, and engineered by Kyle McAulay of Spanish Love Songs and mastered by Nick Townsend.

Vocalist and guitarist Quin Manchester said; “Friends is a song about living with my best friends in a tiny apartment in Fullerton and the occurrences there within. Eventually, we all flunked out of school lost our jobs and got kicked out of the apartment complex. Some of us moved home, some to the beach, some to the mountains, some to the city, etc, etc.… it’s about coming to grips with growing up.”

Based in Southern California, the quartet includes members from groups such as FireBurn, Time to Kill, and Deadbeat. Their music will tug at the heart of fans of Alkaline Trio, MxPx and Blink-182 capturing not only the upbeat tempo and giant hooks of classic pop-punk but the energy and attitude behind the music.

Pre-save Friends HERE.

More Moldy Roses

Keep up with the latest in punk

Share This Story!
Show More
Buy Punktuation! A Coffee

If you enjoy reading Punktuation! please consider supporting us with a regular donation each month.

Every contribution, however big or small, powers our DIY punk mag and sustains our future.

Donating as little as the cost of a coffee every month will help support independent music journalism.

Thank You!

Translate »
Punktuation Magazine uses cookies and other data to deliver, maintain, and improve our services. We also have partners that measure how our services are used. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
I Accept