Punk News, Features, Interviews and More!

Long Island pop-punk quintet STFLR have dropped their new EP, ‘A Collection of Bad Ideas’.


The hook-heavy EP sees STFLR power into fall with a pugnacious and pacey dose of East Coast pop-punk.

Since their formation in the fall of 2019, STFLR started out more as therapy than a band for lifelong friends Nick Lopardo, Yianni Hansen and Anthony Guiffrida. With the launch of their debut EP, ‘Flaccid and Unused’ the young Long Island trio found the release they were looking for, and stepped up their plans and recruitment.

With the addition of childhood friends Angelo Rodrigues and Mike Moran, STFLR found their completion and their form, marrying a smart blend of direct, punchy guitars with catchy hooks and relatable lyricism. Shades of blink-182, Comeback Kid and Set Your Goals are palpable on ‘A Collection of Bad Ideas’.

STFLR is: 
Nick Lopardo – Vocals 
Yianni Hansen – Guitar 
Anthony Guiffrida – Guitar 
Mike Moran – Bass 
Angelo Rodrigues – Drums


‘A Collection of Bad Ideas’.STFLR’s sophomore EP is out now, via Spotify & Apple Music.


Need More Punk?

Share This Story!
Show More
Buy Punktuation! A Coffee

If you enjoy reading Punktuation! please consider supporting us with a regular donation each month.

Every contribution, however big or small, powers our DIY punk mag and sustains our future.

Donating as little as the cost of a coffee every month will help support independent music journalism.

Thank You!

Translate »
Punktuation Magazine uses cookies and other data to deliver, maintain, and improve our services. We also have partners that measure how our services are used. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
I Accept