Punk News, Features, Interviews and More!

Laura Jane Grace surprise releases new EP

Laura Jane Grace

The transgender punk legend and founder, lead singer, songwriter, and guitarist of Against Me! has casually dropped a new EP, the seven-track At War With The Silverfish.

“These are songs of late-night madness and loneliness, orphan songs that came wandering in looking to feed like insects,” Laura Jane Grace said of her new EP.

The stripped-back tracks were half recorded at Grace’s TinyQuietStudio in Chicago and half recorded at Electric Eel in St. Louis and then mixed by her Devouring Mothers bandmate Marc Hudson.

Reflecting on the album’s universal themes, Grace said: “I’ve learned that if you share your experience with good intentions that the universe will always surprise you with an abundant return.

“Every song is an act of faith; you don’t necessarily know why you’re singing it other than you know you’ve got to sing it.”

Next month she will be live-streaming her Live From The PV Patio performance on 9 October, tickets for which include a digital copy of the album.

Ahead of that, the EP’s available to stream in full right now, but those wanting a physical version will have to wait quite a bit longer – pre-orders are open for a 10″ version, her first release in that format. However, the current vinyl production delays mean it won’t ship until May 2022.

Laura Jane Grace surprise releases new EP

Buy EP Here

At War With The Silverfish tracklisting

1. Three of Hearts

2. Lolo 13

3. Long Dark Night

4. Electro-Static Sweep

5. Day Old Coffee

6. Smug FuckFace

7. Yesterday Pt. II

Follow Laura Jane Grace On Her Socials!

For more punk news check these out…

Share This Story!
Show More
Buy Punktuation! A Coffee

If you enjoy reading Punktuation! please consider supporting us with a regular donation each month.

Every contribution, however big or small, powers our DIY punk mag and sustains our future.

Donating as little as the cost of a coffee every month will help support independent music journalism.

Thank You!

Translate »
Punktuation Magazine uses cookies and other data to deliver, maintain, and improve our services. We also have partners that measure how our services are used. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
I Accept