New Releases

Grumpster sign to Pure Noise Records and release new single

Californian garage punks Grumpster have said goodbye to Asian Man Records and signed to Pure Noise, marking the occasion with the release of new single ‘Crash’.

The band said: “We are extremely excited to be joining the Pure Noise family. We’ve been fans of the label since its inception, and cannot wait to start the next era of Grumpster with the fine folks running the show over there!”

Grumpster’s first release on Pure Noise is the melodic ‘Crash’. Produced by Anti-Flag singer, bassist Chris No.2 the single is an infectious hymn to disappearing.

“[It’s] about the feeling of wanting to escape, sometimes by any means necessary,” the band explained. “In this case, someone fantasises about crashing their car creating a new problem to face in hopes of breaking up the thoughts that weigh on them every day.”

The Oakland band of singer, bassist Falyn Walsh, guitarist Lalo Gonzalez Deetz and drummer Noel Agtane released their debut album Underwhelmed in 2019.

Follow Grumpster

More Punk News just like this…