Punk News

Grieving prepare for everything to go right

The post-hardcore band’s debut album is preceded by new single 'Tarpaulin'

Cambridge, UK post-hardcore band Grieving will release their debut album, ‘Everything Goes Right, All at Once’ in March.

Ahead of that the band has shared new single ‘Tarpaulin’, a song bassist Jack Hurst attributes to “personally approaching a sense of self-doubt and accepting that certainty in life is rarely exactly that.”

Combining needling DC hardcore, early emo and anthemic late 90’s/ early 00’s indie-rock and punk, Grieving put out their debut EP before the pandemic hit. Two of its tracks, ‘Ownership’ and live favourite ‘My Friend, The Ghost’, will also appear their debut full-length release.

The 11-track ‘Everything Goes Right, All at Once’ will be out on March 15th and arrives courtesy of By The Time It Gets Dark Records. The album’s title is a positive play on a quote from 2003 Tommy Wiseau film ‘The Room’ in which all at once, everything goes wrong.

‘Everything Goes Right, All at Once’ was recorded in part by Matty Moon (Lonely The Brave, Spielbergs) at Cambridge’s Half Ton Studios and with Bob Cooper (The Orielles, Nai Harvest, Self Defense Family) at his Crooked Rain Studios in Leeds.

Grieving’s ‘Everything Goes Right, All at Once’ is out March 15th on By The Time It Gets Dark Records.

You can pre-order HERE

Grieving's debut album Everything Goes Right, All at Once

Main Photo Credit: Luana Martignon

  1. Brian Emo
  2. 10 x Michelangelo
  3. Pristine
  4. My Friend, The Ghost
  5. Tarpaulin
  6. Wiseau
  7. Start Young
  8. Ownership
  9. Puritans (The Weight)
  10. The World Still Turns ft. Stephen Davidson
  11. Old Wives
Follow Grieving on Their Socials
Need more Punk In Your Life?