Punk News

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes Postpone Europe and Launch ‘Eco Friendly’ NFT Project

As Covid-19 continues to ravage Europe the UK punks reschedule tour dates and focus on new NFT project.

Frank Carter and The Rattlesnakes has postponed the European tour dates due to the rise of COVID-19 cases. The band has rescheduled shows for 2022 and all previously purchased tickets will be valid on the new dates.

Rescheduled European Tour Dates 2022

4 Nov – Slaktkykan Stockholm, SE
5 Nov – Rockefeller Music Hall Oslo, NO
6 Nov – Store Vega Copenhagen, DK
8 Nov – Markthalle Hamburg, DE
9 Nov – Tivoli Vredenburg Utrecht, NL
10 Nov – Kantine Colonge, DE
11 Nov – La Madeleine Brussels, BE
13 Nov – Astra Berlin, DE
15 Nov – Niebo Warsaw, PL
16 Nov – Meet Factory Prague, CZ
17 Nov – Neue Theaterfabrik Munich, DE
20 Nov – Dynamo Saal Zurich, CH
22 Nov – Magazzini Generali Milan, IT
24 Nov – Jimmy Jazz Vitoria-Gasteiz, ES
25 Nov – Sala Pelicano A Coruna, ES
26 Nov – LAV – Lisboa Ao Vivo Lisboa, PT
29 Nov – Razzmatazz 2 Barcelona, ES
2 Dec – La Cigale Paris, FR

The band have also partnered with eco-friendly platform Serenade to launch a new NFT project. The first NFT, titled Vita Brevis, is a skull digitally created by the pair.

“Life is short, this NFT will last longer,” the duo say about the NFT. “A single skull, doomed to float in the ether for eternity, acts as the canvas to a kaleidoscope of real-world colour and texture painted by hand on earth and painstakingly scanned and digitally converted so it can live forever in our hearts and minds and screens.”

Frank Carter

With every new development in the field of NFTs, there have been significant amounts of pushback from communities across the internet due to the massive carbon dioxide emissions the tokens require to be made, bought, and sold. Serenade, however, claims to offer a far more environmentally conscious alternative, with their NFTs only using 1/44,000th of the normal carbon footprint.

“Safeguarding the Environment is one of the four pillars in Serenade’s Mission,” the platform says in their mission statement. “Artists and fans can work and live on Serenade knowing their environmental impact is minimized through utilizing these technologies.”

Frank Carter and The Rattlesnakes released their fourth studio album, Sticky, in October.

Listen HERE.
Purchase HERE.

Frank Carter and The Rattlesnakes

Main Photo © Sarah Louise Bennett

Follow Frank Carter And The Rattlesnakes for more…

Need More Great Punk Sh**?