New Releases

Foxx Bodies sign to Kill Rock Stars and Drop New Single

Los Angeles-based band and rulers of our hearts share Sleater-Kinney cover to kick off 30th anniversary cover series

Foxx Bodies is Bailey Moses, Adam Bucholz, Matt Vanek and Bella Vanek. The band formed in Tucson, Arizona when Bella asked for music to scream over and the other three provided just that. What once was considered an accidental formation is now a full-fledged band whose second album will be released on Kill Rock Stars. The album’s first single is just a couple of weeks away and you can pre-save it here. More news on the record will soon be revealed.

They’re kicking things off by sharing their track for our 30th anniversary covers series – ‘One More Hour‘ – Sleater-Kinney cover.

Foxx Bodies says, “Sleater-Kinney has been one of our band’s most significant influences. “One More Hour” in particular holds a special place in our band’s history – as Bella and Bailey have experienced their own parallel Corin and Carrie breakup. Having the opportunity to cover one of our favourite songs AND have it released on one of our favourite labels has been a dream come true for all four of us.”

Follow Foxx Bodies on Socials

For More Punk News………