The punk trio from Brooklyn will release their debut LP on May 12th and give us a sneaky peak with new track 'Teeth'.

Sorry Mom have grown from a group of college friends playing music together to a fierce and emotionally searing punk sound that fuses old school punk with pop punk, all with a hardcore edge. 

Their music chronicles queer experiences and suburban despair through a nostalgic punk sound. And we can all get a taster of this with new track ‘Teeth‘. 

It’s an emotional track about complicated parent/child relationships:

“This song captures the feeling of watching an immature parent grow old but never grow up. It’s about begging someone you have loved and lost to admit that, at the very least, they loved you the most.

The song is a follow up to previous single ‘Shaving My Legs‘- a track which provides a fast-paced introduction to the overall album. The song tackles the feelings of being trapped- promising to start making changes to your life tomorrow but that tomorrow never comes. 

Babyface‘ is the first full length release from the band, a follow up to their EP ‘Juno Goes to the Big House‘ which was released in 2021. 

‘Babyface’ is out on May 12th. You can order HERE

Main Photo Credit: Meghan Marshall

  1. Shaving My Legs
  2. Hiccup
  3. Getting Sick
  4. You Scare Me (VIRGINIA WOOLF)
  5. Town Clown
  6. Enema
  7. awesome party, reprise!
  8. Seafood
  9. wire mother
  10. I Saw Jesus Hanging on a Basketball Hoop
  11. Teeth
  12. Stoop Kid
Follow Sorry Mom on Their Socials
Need more Punk In Your Life?
Translate »
Punktuation Magazine uses cookies and other data to deliver, maintain, and improve our services. We also have partners that measure how our services are used. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
I Accept