New Releases

Chunk! No, Captain Chunk! Are Back With A Belter of a New Single.

To celebrate the announcement of their upcoming LP, the Parisian pop-punk favourites are back with a new single, Bitter

On July 30th, the popular French pop-punk quintet will share Gone Are The Good Days, their first new recording in six years. The announcement of a new album, along with the release of the single, Bitter, has had fans sharing their excitement on the band’s socials.

Chunk! No, Captain Chunk! fans have been following the hype of the new release eagerly. With their previous album Get Lost, Find Yourself, released way back in 2015, and their last single, Blame It On This Song, coming out in 2016, it’s been a long wait for them.

“Chunk is back – finally,” enthuses vocalist Bertrand Poncet, ?“Our last album came out six years ago. Since then, we’ve grown so much as individuals and as a band. We have had a lot more life experience, as humans and as musicians, to draw from.

“In addition to producing this record ourselves, we experimented with our songwriting approach and have tried new things that we cannot wait for you to hear. Don’t worry. It still has all the old Chunk feels that you know and love – with a fresh new sound that will knock you off your feet.”

The singer adds that ?“The album was a way for us to turn the 2020 bullshit into a better mindset. To give us a better future.”

Chunk pulled off a magic trick with their long-awaited fourth LP: staying true to their pop-punk path while finding brand new avenues to travel down.

Bitter‘ is out now and available to stream everywhere, ‘Gone Are The Good Days’ will be available Friday, July 30, via Fearless Records/Virgin Australia.

The band took their name from a scene from the 1985 film The Goonies where Chunk and Sloth arrive to help their friends.

Pre-order/pre-save Gone Are The Good Days HERE

Gone Are The Good Days – Track Listing
Chunk No Captain Chunk

01. Bitter
02. Drift Away
03. Gone Are The Good Days
04. Marigold
05. Made For More
06. True Colors
07. Good Luck
08. Complete You
09. Blame It On This Song
10. Painkillers
11. Tongue Tied
12. Fin.

Follow Chunk! No, Captain Chunk! on socials for more…

Enjoyed this? Have a read of these…