Punk News, Features, Interviews and More!

Canadian punk supergroup R!OT release debut self-titled EP


Newly established band R!OT is a punk rock supergroup composed of Sean Ryan (Irish Nails, The Mahones) on vocals and guitar, Danny Duke (The Ataris, The Queers, Ripcordz) on bass and vocals, and Guillaume Lauzon (The Brains, Gutter Demons) on drums.

The band’s evolution began at a Music Addicts meeting during the Covid pandemic. All three degenerates decided to ignore the confines of a world without music and chose to live out their sonic addictions, forming a band that no responsible mother would ever let her children listen to.

Blasting out of Montreal’s West End, the band’s debut EP consists of eight blazing tracks. Combining the wide variety of influences they each bring to the mix, this is the first effort from these well-established punk rockers.

R!OT EP Tracklist
  1. Didn’t Say
  2. Saturday Night
  3. All Things That Matter To You
  4. Brainy
  5. Left For Dead
  6. Pass The Drinks
  7. New Soul
  8. Hit ‘Em Where It Hurts

Main Photo: © Lorne Tontegode

Follow R!OT on their socials

More of the latest in punk news right here

Share This Story!
Show More
Buy Punktuation! A Coffee

If you enjoy reading Punktuation! please consider supporting us with a regular donation each month.

Every contribution, however big or small, powers our DIY punk mag and sustains our future.

Donating as little as the cost of a coffee every month will help support independent music journalism.

Thank You!

Translate »
Punktuation Magazine uses cookies and other data to deliver, maintain, and improve our services. We also have partners that measure how our services are used. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
I Accept